top of page

Connection &

Collaboration

Startups

Seeking Funds

& Investors

Pitching &

Promotion

Investors

Invest

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
Home             GCS Events          Join us         Contact 

42 Media


Business Location: New York / Seoul

Company website: www.42mediallc.com

Web service: www.suggestyny.com

Company Overview:

Flickering through my phone on the bed before sleep became a routine and a ritual ages ago. Finding myself waking up hugging my phone is a norm these days. Suggesty was born in this mist of my separation anxiety with my phone. One hot summer night in the middle of frantic tapping and scrolling I found talking to myself: "I need a secretary who should organize this in a little neat form." Technology gave online shopping malls freedom and high speed wireless bandwidth made the world too vast giving me endless meaningless choices. I remembered my impulse buys from a beautiful model photo smiling at me or from a time ticking flash sales only to end in countless disappointments.

At some point too much freedom and choices became a source of stress in my online shopping experience. And I thought: "We need an expert"

A year later, we came up with a caring fashion expert genie who considered my preference, my physical appearance, my whereabouts and recommended only the best out fit customized for me. And after wishing it very hard, we managed to put the genie in a bottle called Suggesty and made it into an app for you.

Product and Services: suggesty (both on App store and Google play store)

Key People/ management team:

Sangwoo Kang Founder & Chief Executive Officer Economics at Duke University Zeta Interactive's Marketing S.Director – New York Eric Seo

Partner, COO

International fashion sales studies at Seunggeunguan University

LF Fashion international brand buyer

Jeewon Kim Fashion Trend Intelligence Analyst Fashion Design at Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) Elie Tahari-Tahari ASL Design team – New York Kate Park Chief Technology Officer M.S in Computer Science at New York University TMAX Soft – Seoul


Related Posts

See All

INGINE

Featured Posts
Browse projects
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page